Faith

Perfect Patience

91a72d716db6c612afa88db1366c94ae

Happy Saturday, Divas! I pray each and every one of you is having a blessed day. I am taking it easy today since it was quite a week for me. If you’ve been keeping up there’s been a lot going on as far as added stress these past few weeks. Nothing that God didn’t already plan and nothing more than He thought I could bear, but I often wonder He must think I’m Super Woman. {Which I am, of course, but jeez!}

It’s hard keeping up with everything and it’s even harder when we have to trust and be faithful not only to keep up but to stay up. I’ve been applying for jobs now that I’m a nurse, but I’ve also been trying to deal with just having one car and coordinating husband’s work schedule along with interviews and the kids half a days this week. Not fun!

If there’s anything I’m learning during this waiting period in my life it definitely has to be patience, humbleness, and did I mention PATIENCE? God wants us to become as detail oriented as He is. Let’s face it He’s a perfectionist! And thank goodness He is. Think about how much detail He puts into everything. I’ve had to dwell on this and remember that everything from the right car, the right job with the perfect hours and the right pay along with the perfect opportunity for advancement in the right field with the right people is going to come RIGHT to me. Why? Because He knows what’s RIGHT for me and He has the PERFECT plan for my life. It’s a hard pill to swallow when I’m used to instant gratification but when I begin to think of what He has done in the past year alone, if this is just the beginning, then I’m super excited for what’s next.

isaiah-26_3_thumb

I trust in You Lord! And if your struggling with something similar or are just being confronted with a trial of some sort, I pray you trust Him too. Let Him be the judge of what’s PERFECT for you and let Him grant you with His PERFECT peace during the waiting period. He’s a perfectionist, you should be too!

He has nothing less than PERFECT for YOU!

Love & Blessing!

4 thoughts on “Perfect Patience

  1. Pingback: Perfect Patience « A DIVAS DEVOTIONAL

  2. Oh Liz, I feel like I’m reading about my own family’s situation. It’s been rough the past few years, waiting for the Lord to answer our petitions in various areas. It can be very discouraging at times, but I know that God is in control. Not now doesn’t mean never, it just means wait I have something better in store for you. Praying God answers your prayers at the perfect time. Blessings! 🙂

  3. Thank you Jessie. Yes, not now doesn’t mean never it means He does have something better. What a blessing it is to find others who can completely relate. God is doing great things. Just to be able to find other sisters in Christ who can relate is one of them! Love & Blessings!

  4. Pingback: His Love . . . « A DIVAS DEVOTIONAL

Share your thoughts and/or comments